Lower Manhattan Cultural Council (LMCC) empowers artists by providing them with networks, resources, and support, to create vibrant, sustainable communities in Lower Manhattan and beyond.


In 2017, LMCC will present more than 60 days of free arts and cultural experiences – including our flagship River To River Festival – which engage more than 100,000 audience members; host more than 100 artists in our residency programs; award more than $650,000 in grants to artists and small arts organizations; and provide artists with valuable professional development opportunities.
The combination of LMCC’s investment in individual artists and small arts groups, our robust network of partners in the public and private sectors, and our integrated approach to fostering local neighborhood efforts, aims to spark public imagination as well as inspire personal attachment and investment in NYC’s communities.



To create a fertile and nurturing environment for artists and arts groups, enlivening public spaces with free programs in the visual, performing, and new media arts, and to provide leadership in cultural planning and advocacy.

Timur Galen, Chair, Executive Vice President, Related Companies

Francis Greenburger, Treasurer, Chairman & CEO, Time Equities, Inc.

Kimberly Brown Blacklow, Secretary & Vice Chair, Partner, Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP

Kevin Hoo, Vice Chair, Managing Partner, COVE Property Group

Michael Ashworth, Chief Information Officer for Chase Consumer & Community Banking JPMorgan Chase

Jay Berman, Partner, Pei Cobb Freed & Partners Architects LLP

Marcia Caban, Executive Director, Central Synagogue

Pamela Drucker-Mann, Chief Revenue and Marketing Officer, Condé Nast

Bruce Ehrmann, Managing Director, Douglas Elliman

Dino Fusco, Managing Director and Global Head, Corporate Services and Real Estate Goldman Sachs & Company

Anne Goldrach, President, Greystone Management Corp.

Erik Horvat, Managing Director, Fosun Property Holdings

Greg James, Chief Strategy & Development Officer, North America, Havas Media

David Jansen, Partner, Adamson Associates Architects

Meredith Kane, Partner, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Michael McNaughton, Senior Vice President, Development, Westfield

Richard Mines, Principal, WB Wood

Cherrie Nanninga, Partner, RESGroup

Lincoln Palsgrove

Antonio Perez, President, Borough of Manhattan Community College

Peter Poulakakos, Co-Founder, HPH

Brian Saluzzo, Senior Vice President, Global Infrastructure Technologies, American Express

Kyle Schoppmann, Executive Managing Director, Occupier Services CBRE

Craig Schwitter, Managing Director, North America, Buro Happold

Beth Wolfowitz, Director, Urban Solutions, Hatch

Charles J. Maikish, Chair Emeritus

Flory Barnett, Director Emeritus in Memoriam

Jenny Dixon, Director Emeritus

Edward J. McGuire, Jr., Esq., Director Emeritus

Frederieke S. Taylor, Director Emeritus

Liz Thompson, Director Emeritus

Laurie Anderson
Sebastian Chan
Kate Fowle
Jenny Gersten
Laurie Hawkinson
Stephanie Hughley
Ana Janevski
Thomas Lax
Martin Løfsnes
Vijay Seshadri
Amy Smith-Stewart
Michael Sorkin
Valerie Steele
Frederieke Taylor
Joan Young