Los Crema Paraiso is a musical trio from Venezuela that brings Venezuelan traditional music into jazz, rock, funk, electronica and exotic sounds from all over the world. The group is made up of drummer Neil Ochoa (Si Se), guitarist José Luis Pardo (DJ Afro, Los Amigos Invisibles) and bassist Alvaro Benavides (Pedrito Martinez). Influenced by Aldemaro Romero, Noel Petro, and Tom Jobim among many others, their music is a mix of “high speed bossa nova”, jazzy modern waltz, percussive atmospheric music fused with warmth and sweetness. Their repertoire includes classic Venezuelan songs, rock anthems and original pieces.

Featured Image Photo Credit: Courtesy of Los Crema Paraiso