Thursday, May 4
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue


The Downtown Dinner is Lower Manhattan Cultural Council (LMCC)’s annual benefit. This year, we are pleased to honor Anita Durst, Helena Durst, and the Durst Family, as well as the Keith Haring Foundation and the Estate of Tseng Kwong Chi.



Every year, more than 500 business, civic, and cultural leaders come together at The Downtown Dinner to enjoy fun, food, and festive performances while saluting individuals who demonstrate a passionate commitment to our community. The evening raises vital funds for LMCC’s work to:

  • support artists from across New York City by providing grants, free studio space,
    and professional training;
  • present free-to-the-public, high quality, innovative arts and cultural programming in public spaces throughout Lower Manhattan and on Governors Island, including our annual flagship River To River Festival.



In honoring the Durst family, we celebrate the spirit of collaboration exemplified by their integrated approach to real estate, business, and charitable endeavors – including the development of One World Trade Center, the founding of New York Water Taxi, and the leadership and support of our peer arts organization, chashama.

That same spirit of collaboration was integral to the work of the late artists Keith Haring and Tseng Kwong Chi. Their individual talents, partnership, and dedication to presenting art in public spaces closely reflect the mission and values of LMCC. We are proud to recognize the Keith Haring Foundation and the Estate of Tseng Kwong Chi for their efforts to further the legacies of these two groundbreaking artists.



To make your reservation, please complete the reservation form (see link above) and return it via email to Jasmin Tabatabaee at If you have any questions or prefer to make a reservation by phone, please contact Jasmin at 212.219.9401 x101.

Your response by March 8 will ensure your name is included on the invitation.

Kevin Hoo, Co-Chair
Brian Saluzzo, Co-Chair
Mike Ashworth
Jay Berman
Kimberly Blacklow
Bruce Ehrmann
Timur Galen
Stacie Henderson
Erik Horvat
Greg James
David Jansen
Cherrie Nanninga
Peter Poulakakos
Kevin Richer
Kyle Schoppmann